Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 4 customer reviews
"Heather, Nicole and Georgine are some of the most amazing people that I have ever met. From the moment you walk into Ridgeview you feel welcomed, understood and know you are going to be well cared for! This is the second time that I have gone to Ridgeview for physical therapy and can't speak highly enough of them. They are patient, kind, listen to everything that you have to say and are so encouraging. They not only lead you in your recovery, but walk along side you the entire way! Therapy is a journey and I've been so happy to get to know these ladies on a personal level as well. I am honored to consider them friends and would highly recommend anyone in need of PT to visit Ridgeview! I just know they will take extremely good care of you!"
Nov 17, 2022
From Google
"This is not the first time I have had PT over the last 10 years, but Ridgeview is the first that I have wanted to submit a review. Dr. Torres and Nicole are extremely knowledgeable, professional and kind. I am responding to treatment and highly recommend Ridgeview."
Oct 18, 2022
From Google
"I've had PT in the past, at least I thought it was PT. Until I came to Ridgeview Physical Therapy. This place is amazing. Heather & Nicole do not miss a beat. Every aspect of my care has been extremely professional, thorough and these girls really know their stuff! This establishment is what PT is all about!!! Highly recommended!! 5 stars!!!!"
Sep 29, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
From Google
Sep 23, 2022
From Google
"I highly recommend Ridgeview Physical Therapy. The staff is very friendly, engaging, well trained, knowledgeable and they truly care about the people in their care. The facility is clean, well equipped, easily accessed in a convenient location. I went to Ridgeview Physical Therapy following my total knee replacement surgery. They knew what treatments and exercises were right for me. My condition greatly improved under their care. I have less swelling and more flexibility in my knee and I'm back to doing things I wasn't able to do prior to my surgery and shortly afterwards. I was given advice about my condition that they observed while I was there. The exercises they gave me to do at home are contributing to my recovery. They were very accommodating to my hearing impairment and my work schedule. They even laughed at my bad jokes. Just an all-around great group of talented people."
Sep 16, 2022
"It's the most professional place for therapy everyone is wonderful "
Aug 30, 2022
"Heather and her staff at Ridgeview Physical therapy are the best! They are knowledgeable and caring."
Aug 22, 2022
From Google
"I have been going to Ridgeview Physical Therapy Center since summer of 2021 for my back problems and they have truly worked miracles. From reception to physical therapist to support staff I am grateful for them all. Heather’s evaluation and treatment plan, her attention to detail while giving me the personalized care, her persistent efforts to help me heal along with the explanation of treatment and help with pinpointing problems is what has made this place a breadth of fresh air. The center is very clean with positive caring vibes and has individual treatment rooms giving the patients a private space while recovering. I look forward to my visits because I know they will make me ultimately feel better and will send me home with exercises and knowledge to help with continued improvement. I personally will not go anywhere else and would recommend in a heartbeat. Thank you Ridgeview Physical Therapy Center for your services, very glad I came. You love what you do and it shows!"
Aug 15, 2022
From Google
"Heather and her crew are the best! Very knowledgeable kind and caring."
Aug 09, 2022
From Google
"I have been here twice, first time was for therapy for hip pain. Second time was for back pain from over doing it using a weed whacker. I am 77, but still active. Both times they were very helpful. Everyone there is very friendly, very professional, and they treat you like an old friend. I highly recommend the practice. "
Aug 05, 2022
"This is THE BEST physical therapy office! Everyone is helpful, attentive, friendly, and most of highly knowledgeable in their field. Heather and Nicole have helped both of my kids tremendously."
Aug 04, 2022
From Google
"In my 12+ years of training, competition, and coaching, I've seen countless orthopedists, athletic trainers, chiropractors and other sports performance and injury professionals. In all that time, I have never received the level of care that Heather and Nicole consistently provide. Attentive, knowledgeable, and always willing to explain and discuss in exhaustive detail all aspects of treatment. Moreover, they have always worked with me over the years to treat the actual root causes of various issues rather than just treating surface level symptoms. I cannot recommend them enough to any athlete, at any level of competitiveness whatsoever. You can be assured a level of expertise that meets or exceeds anything you'd see in a top tier collegiate or professional sport staff. Would grant more than 5 Stars if Google allowed."
Aug 01, 2022
From Google
Jun 20, 2022
From Google
"Heather and Nicole have provided care and treatment to not only me, but my 11 year old daughter. My daughter is a dancer, and finding someone who is caring, knowledgeable, and works well with kids was of utmost importance. I could not be happier! It feels rare to find someone who has a ballet Barre at PT. She has helped my daughter overcome her injury and build confidence to get back into dance. I am forever grateful 💕"
Feb 15, 2022
From Google
"Found you guys easily enough on maps. Love your location. You are so easy to work with. And best of all, my knee pain and mcl sprain is healing nicely after a motorcycle accident!!! Thank you!"
Sep 27, 2021
From Google
"Ridgeview Physical Therapy is the BEST!!! Heather and Nicole really take the time to work with you to meet your needs. When you arrive, you never have to wait for your appointment as they are always ready for you to arrive. During your appointment, you are constantly in their care with all of the latest technology and exercises... there is no sitting around and waiting. I highly recommend Ridgeview...A+!"
Jul 20, 2021
From Google
"The team at Ridgeview is fantastic! Heather is an excellent physical therapist that is knowledgeable, engaging and genuinely cares about your progress and outcome. She listens thoroughly, makes adjustments to the plan as needed and gives you confidence as a patient. Her staff, Nicole & Emma, are just as genuine and friendly. Feeling great and back to normal activity after labrum and rotator cuff surgery. Highly highly recommend."
Jun 10, 2021
From Google
"My husband and I would highly recommend Ridgeview. We have used Ridgeview for our physical therapy 3 times. Heather, Nicole and Emma are great, friendly and caring. They are professional, knowledgeable, and committed to help you attain the best recovery results. Their hands on personalized care is excellent!! Thank y'all for exceptional care!! Kathy M"
May 21, 2021
From Google
"Very nice place! Emma’s super friendly"
May 20, 2021
From Google
"I'm 6 week post op ACL/MCL surgery. I wouldn't be where I am today without Heather, Nicole & Emma. This surgery really had me down and depressed. Hard not being able to do anything and relying on others. I started PT and the girls gave me hope, confidence, guidance and support. The progress I have made with their help is amazing. The other day I was able to ride the exercise bike for the first time full rotation. I sat there with tears in my eyes, happy tears that finally I see light at the end of the tunnel. I know I have alot of work ahead of me but so lucky to have Ridgeview in my corner. Everyone is so friendly, feels like family. They genuinely care for each and every single person that walk thru the door. The office is so warm and welcoming. Thank you Heather, Nicole & Emma for everything so far!!"
May 20, 2021
From Google
"This practice is amazing! Heather, Nicole and Emma are wonderful. They listen, are thorough, and do not rush. They genuinely care and it shows. I highly recommend; I am seeing them for post-op recovery from a foot related injury and it has been a positive experience with great outcomes so far."
May 12, 2021
From Google
"This is an awesome place. They really know what they are doing and you get back in shape and back to your old self. It’s a great place to get better."
May 06, 2021
From Google
"Ridgeview is an excellent PT facility, run by head therapist Heather. She is highly competent and knowledgeable, personable, professional, and eager to discuss questions about prescribed care. Nicole, an assistant therapist is also very capable, skilled, and friendly. Emma, the receptionist, is organized and very friendly. Together they create a warm and hospitable environment, a place where one feels welcome and totally confident in the care😊."
Feb 25, 2021
From Google
"I would recommend anyone going through a physical struggle to reach out to Ridgeview PT. Heather, Nicole, and Emma are a great team, personable, understanding, and knowledgeable. Ridgeview PT is a great place to become well again."
Feb 19, 2021
From Google
"The team at Ridgeview are the best! They are knowledgeable and gracious. I would recommend them very highly!"
Feb 10, 2021
From Google
"The girls at Ridgeview are AMAZING! I’ve been dealing with back pain odor years and have finally gotten some relief! They also gave me the tools I need to continue my therapy on my own now that I’m done there. Can’t say enough good things! Will absolutely recommend and use for any future PT needs"
Dec 28, 2020
From Google
"Heather is the absolute best outpatient physical therapist I have ever been to. She is extremely thorough, innovative with treatment techniques and cares about you as a whole. I was in an accident with very complex injuries to my leg, multiple surgeries and in immense pain. She is helping me get my life back and to walk again!! I highly recommend Ridgeview to anyone!!!"
Nov 02, 2020
From Google
"I came into Ridgeview Physical Therapy Center because I was experiencing a lot of neck and upper back pain. I’ve had migraines for a few years but they’d been increasing in frequency. I knew something wasn’t right in my body, but I didn’t want to go to the route of chiropractic if I could avoid it. The first time I met Heather, she was easy to talk with, informative, and did an amazing job of explaining what was happening in my body. I’ve been going for about three weeks now and I’ve already seen my body getting stronger. I love their approach to medicine and everyone on staff is wonderful. Highly recommend checking them out if you’re looking for a PT."
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
"If you are in need of physical therapy, please consider contacting Heather at Ridgeview Physical Therapy. I have seen many physical therapists over the years, and I can honestly state that Heather is the most caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable therapist I have known. In this time of uncertainty, because of Covid, it can be challenging to visit a new care provider. However, I would say, “Do not hesitate to visit Heather’s office!” It is extremely clean, comfortable, and inviting, and her staff is very welcoming and kind. Heather took her time to get to know me and the issues that brought me to her office. She developed a plan to help me recover and explained it to me in detail. She takes her time with me. She is concerned about my progress and has adjusted my therapy as I have progressed. It is now a month since I began working with Heather, and I am thrilled to say that I am finally pain free—after facing nearly a year of pain in my feet and legs. I look forward to my sessions at Ridgeview Physical Therapy with Heather. Because of her treatment, my quality of life has improved immensely. I can, once again, enjoy daily walks with my husband and puppy. I highly recommend Heather and her staff at Ridgeview!"
Aug 25, 2020
From Google
"Heather has been great, helping me recover from a broken finger."
Aug 14, 2020
From Google
"Caring, conscientious, honest, knowledgeable and unstoppable in helping her patients achieve success in their physical therapy. Heather has been invaluable to me as I have faced 2 not so successful knee replacements, she has gotten me to a point that I can walk comfortably. Not sure about who to go to for your personal recovery after an injury or surgery, call Heather she will be up front with you on how she can help you, you won’t be disappointed!"
Jun 08, 2020
From Google
"After falling off a ladder an MRI revealed I had severely ruptured a disk in my back, my Doctors prescribed steroids and pain medication. I was in such intense pain I couldn't stand or walk without acute sciatic numbness and leg pain. Destined for surgery I opted to try PT at the highly recommended Ridgeview PT & Wellness Ct. To cut to the chase, Doctor Heather Torris gave me my life back! After faithfully going to Ridgeview for PT and doing my daily exercises at home, today I find myself 95% cured and on NO MEDS! Most importantly I take away an education and regiment on how to keep my back strong and prevent further injury. Heather is patient, compassionate and inspiring, as I hobbled into Ridgeview for my first visit filled with uncertainly, I quickly learned what properly prescribed PT could do for me, today I consider it nothing short of a miracle. Making your body heal itself is an extraordinary option to surgery. So if you need PT look no further, this is the place to go. Tell them Steve sent you and Godspeed to good health. Sincerely"
Feb 23, 2020
From Google
"I came to Ridgeview for an ankle sprain I had from falling in ballet. I was on crutches, in a boot, and then in a brace. I felt that my dreams of dancing as a career were over. I had lost hope. I was out for almost 3 months at the start of my senior year. Coming to Ridgeview gave me hope. Not only did Heather help me get back to dancing, she helped me not give up on my dreams of dancing professionally. I wanted to just quit, but she pushed me to continue working on myself and gave me the confidence to be able to dance again. Without Heather I would not be dancing today. She helped me gain strength back and focused on my needs as a ballet dancer and wearing pointe shoes. I recommend her to everyone, especially dancers!"
Feb 14, 2020
From Google
"Heather is extremely knowledgable and detailed. She never rushes through your appointment and has been a tremendous help in my recovery."
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Heather is the best! I had issues with my hips and SI joints which were causing me terrible lower back pain and I was miserable! I lived for cortisone shots. I was in so much pain the first time she saw me. I just wanted to be pain free! I had gone to physical therapy in the past and it did nothing for me. The therapist would give me stim and heat and tell me to do some exercises and stretches. They would never put their hands on me to do any myofascial release. With that said, I was hesitant to go again because I thought it would be a waste of my time. Boy, I am so glad I went!!! Heather has helped me tremendously!!! She is all hands on. She assured me at my first visit that I would get better and to give it some time. She was right! Not only are my SI joints, lower back pain, and hips better, but there is a noticeable difference in my posture, my core is stronger, and I am much more balanced than I ever have been. I don’t have pain everyday and am able to go weeks without therapy. I still have some work to do and will NEVER go to another therapist! She is so knowledgable and is continuously researching and learning new techniques. She has experience in myofascial release which is what I needed. I haven’t mentioned how friendly and accommodating she is when it comes to her patients. Her bedside manner is like no other! She treats her patients like family. I feel like I have known Heather forever and I’ve only known her for a short time. At Ridgeview, if you are a germaphobe like me, you will be very comfortable. It’s very clean and the rooms are tidy and spic and span! If you are looking for the best, call Heather!!! I can guarantee you won’t be sorry!!!!"
Nov 23, 2019
From Google
"Heather from Ridgeview Physical Therapy is an amazing Physical Therapist. She is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain your injury to you. She will tell you the bones, muscles, or tendons that is being affected by your injury. Heather is with you to explain your exercises and watches to make sure you are doing them correctly. I have been going there for a few weeks and amazed in the difference I see in my injury. Heather has magical hands when she works on my shoulder and finds the spots that are hurting. She has a great physical therapy place and I highly recommend it to everyone. Please give her call on your physical therapy needs. Very satisfied client Angela Conley"
Oct 23, 2019
From Google
"This is the best PT by far. I injured my shoulder and upper back in a fall, & was very unsure that PT would correct any of the pain and discomfort that I was feeling , I figured surgery was the only way to correct my injuries.HOWEVER... since starting PT, Heather has made a world of difference in going though the healing process. She is very thorough! I will recommend her practice to anyone inquiring to see a physical therapist! Thanks Heather !!!"
Oct 15, 2019
From Google
"We went to Heather to help my 9-year-old son with a growth plate issue in his knee. Heather spoke to him encouragingly and supported his physical needs. He dances ballet with a company, and Heather took his "growing pains" quite seriously, emphasizing that a balanced body will stay healthy for longer. She gave him age-appropriate at-home exercises and made PT fun for a younger patient. I never had to force him to go because he loves Heather's personality. We'd recommend Heather and Ridgeview to anyone, especially dancers."
Oct 01, 2019
From Google
Sep 12, 2019
From Google
"Heather is an amazing Physical Therapist that truly goes above and beyond to care for her patients. She truly cares about your well-being and we’ve had nothing but wonderful experiences with her...I highly recommend her if you are looking for the best!"
Sep 07, 2019
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Heather is the best! I had issues with my hips and SI joints which were causing me terrible lower back pain and I was miserable! I lived for cortisone shots.

I was in so much pain the first time she saw me. I just wanted to be pain-free! I had gone to physical therapy in the past and it did nothing for me. The therapist would give me stim and heat and tell me to do some exercises and stretches. They would never put their hands on me to do any myofascial release.

With that said, I was hesitant to go again because I thought it would be a waste of my time. Boy, I am so glad I went!!! Heather has helped me tremendously!!! She is all hands on.

She assured me at my first visit that I would get better and to give it some time. She was right! Not only are my SI joints, lower back pain, and hips better, but there is a noticeable difference in my posture, my core is stronger, and I am much more balanced than I ever have been. I don’t have pain every day and am able to go weeks without therapy. I still have some work to do and will NEVER go to another therapist!

She is so knowledgeable and is continuously researching and learning new techniques. She has experience in myofascial release which is what I needed.

I haven’t mentioned how friendly and accommodating she is when it comes to her patients. Her bedside manner is like no other! She treats her patients like family. I feel like I have known Heather forever and I’ve only known her for a short time.

At Ridgeview, if you are a germaphobe like me, you will be very comfortable. It’s very clean and the rooms are tidy and spic and span! If you are looking for the best, call Heather!!! I can guarantee you won’t be sorry!!!!

Darla C.

We went to Heather to help my 9-year-old son with a growth plate issue in his knee. Heather spoke to him encouragingly and supported his physical needs. He dances ballet with a company, and Heather took his “growing pains” quite seriously, emphasizing that a balanced body will stay healthy for longer.

She gave him age-appropriate at-home exercises and made PT fun for a younger patient. I never had to force him to go because he loves Heather’s personality. We’d recommend Heather and Ridgeview to anyone, especially dancers.

Rachel E.

Caring, conscientious, honest, knowledgeable and unstoppable in helping her patients achieve success in their physical therapy. Heather has been invaluable to me as I have faced 2 not so successful knee replacements, she has gotten me to a point that I can walk comfortably.

Not sure about who to go to for your personal recovery after an injury or surgery, call Heather she will be up front with you on how she can help you, you won’t be disappointed!

Barb G.

OUR SERVICES

Learn more about the
services that we offer at
Ridgeview Physical Therapy
& Wellness Center

Ridgeview Physical Therapy & Wellness Center

200 Old Pond Rd Ste 106, Bridgeville, PA 15017

Monday 8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday By Appointment

Phone: (412) 400-3434

Heather is the best! I had issues with my hips and SI joints which were causing me terrible lower back pain and I was miserable! I lived for cortisone shots.

I was in so much pain the first time she saw me. I just wanted to be pain-free! I had gone to physical therapy in the past and it did nothing for me. The therapist would give me stim and heat and tell me to do some exercises and stretches. They would never put their hands on me to do any myofascial release.

With that said, I was hesitant to go again because I thought it would be a waste of my time. Boy, I am so glad I went!!! Heather has helped me tremendously!!! She is all hands on.

She assured me at my first visit that I would get better and to give it some time. She was right! Not only are my SI joints, lower back pain, and hips better, but there is a noticeable difference in my posture, my core is stronger, and I am much more balanced than I ever have been. I don’t have pain every day and am able to go weeks without therapy. I still have some work to do and will NEVER go to another therapist!

She is so knowledgeable and is continuously researching and learning new techniques. She has experience in myofascial release which is what I needed.

I haven't mentioned how friendly and accommodating she is when it comes to her patients. Her bedside manner is like no other! She treats her patients like family. I feel like I have known Heather forever and I’ve only known her for a short time.

At Ridgeview, if you are a germaphobe like me, you will be very comfortable. It’s very clean and the rooms are tidy and spic and span! If you are looking for the best, call Heather!!! I can guarantee you won’t be sorry!!!!

Darla C.
physical therapy Bridgeville PA

Start Feeling Better Tomorrow

Call Today

(412) 400-3434

Request An Appointment